Importance of Tweetdeck

Public Relations professionals, business owners and even corporations have an advantage if they use Tweetdeck!. Tweetdeck allows you to do everything that twitter can do PLUS more. Tweet, favorite, retweet, direct message, reply, manage and monitor all of your twitter accounts! This is a very important tool to use because it allows you to schedule when tweets are posted. Using this feature can save a lot of time and allows the company or organization to be organized which looks great to their followers.

Using my twitter, I set up 5 tweets that I wanted to schedule for the rest of the semester. I incorporated events that I would be attending for my sorority and wished people luck on finals in April. It is important that you remain professional when using any social media to brand yourself or your company because many people use social media as a communication tool. Using hashtags is a great way to get content seen and allows individuals to find posts easier and faster.

Here is a picture of my scheduled tweets!

Don’t forget to follow me!

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 3.47.14 PM

Leave a Reply

