About.me – Online Business Card

Screen Shot 2016-03-24 at 12.32.02 PMMaking yourself known is essential in the communications world. Using simple tools like about.me is a great way to get your name out there without being “pushy.” You could simply add your link to the bottom of an email or your social media pages including LinkedIn. About.me is a simple profile that allows you to add a short bio, picture, education, interests, jobs, and social media links. Using this is a simple way to brand yourself, look professional and “tech savvy.”

I made my own page by adding a picture and short bio about myself including interests, where I’m from, and my hobbies. I added where I go to school and my major as well as a link that directs the viewer to this blog! The layout of the website was very simple to use and easy to navigate. It restricts you from adding too many interests and hobbies in order for you to keep your profile short and sweet. I then added my Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, and WordPress accounts for future visitors to browse.

Here is my profile!

Leave a Reply

